How to See Who’s Seen Your TikTok Profile (And How to Cease Them from Realizing You Visited Theirs) « Smartphones :: Gadget Hacks

0 2




Most of you might have in all probability puzzled no less than as soon as who has been testing your social media profiles. Whereas most platforms prohibit you from seeing who’s seen your profile, resembling Fb, Instagram, and Twitter, TikTok is among the few locations that permits you to monitor profile guests. And in contrast to with LinkedIn, you do not have to pay for the privilege.The characteristic is useful for a lot of causes. Should you’re a creator and need to develop your following, seeing who your guests are can assist you form future content material to these demographics. For informal customers, seeing who has been interacting together with your profile can merely fulfill your curiosity, however it may additionally make it easier to see if somebody you already know is fascinated about you or make it easier to establish potential stalkers.Whereas TikTok had beforehand proven individuals who’ve seen your profile, it eliminated the characteristic earlier than implementing an improved “Profile view historical past” in 2022. The brand new model is out there in each the Android and iOS apps.

Earlier than Utilizing TikTok’s Profile View Historical past Function

Earlier than persevering with, it is vital to notice just a few issues. Should you do not see the characteristic or don’t get the anticipated outcomes, considered one of these factors often is the reply:

  • You should be 16 or older to see your profile view historical past.
  • You should have lower than 5,000 followers to see your profile view historical past.
  • Solely you possibly can see your profile view historical past — nobody else.
  • You possibly can solely see your profile view historical past for the final 30 days.
  • Solely accounts which have enabled their profile view historical past will present up in your profile view historical past.
  • By turning your profile view historical past on, you may present up within the profile view historical past for different accounts which have additionally enabled it.
  • You possibly can’t see your profile view historical past in case your account is personal.
  • You should still present up in another person’s profile view historical past in case your account is personal however has the profile view historical past enabled.
  • You will not be capable of see your profile view historical past after you disable the characteristic, however the outcomes will all come again if you reactivate it.
  • Different accounts will not be capable of see you of their profile view historical past after you disable the characteristic, however you may present up once more as quickly as you reactive the characteristic in case your view was lower than 30 days in the past.
  • How to Allow Profile Views for Your TikTok Account

    By default, TikTok will not present you who seen your profile except you decide in, and there are just a few methods you possibly can activate profile views.

    Technique 1: From Your Privateness Settings

    Open the menu (three-lined icon) out of your “Profile” tab, faucet “Settings and privateness,” after which select “Privateness.” Subsequent, faucet “Profile views” below the Security part and toggle “Profile view historical past” on.

    Technique 2: From Your Profile Views Web page

    Even when you have not opted in but to profile views, you possibly can nonetheless entry the web page the place you’ll see the entire accounts which have checked out your profile. From there, you possibly can activate the characteristic. Faucet the attention icon subsequent to the menu button in your “Profile” tab to open up the profile views web page, then hit the “Activate” button.

    Technique 3: From Your Inbox

    It’s possible you’ll discover within the “Inbox” tab on TikTok some exercise alerts for “Profile views,” the place a number of individuals have seen your profile. Faucet on considered one of these alerts from the Actions part to move on to the profile views web page, then hit the “Activate” button.

    How to View Who Has Seen Your TikTok Profile

    You possibly can faucet the attention icon subsequent to the menu button in your “Profile” tab to open the profile views web page. If in case you have new profile views you have not checked out but, the attention would be the profile picture for the final account that visited your profile, and a quantity badge will inform what number of profile views are new.On the profile views web page, you possibly can see who seen your profile with a “Comply with” button and a hyperlink to their profile.Alternatively, you’ll obtain exercise alerts within the “Inbox” tab each time somebody checks your profile out. If the characteristic is working, you may see who seen your profile and when below Actions. Tapping an alert will open the profile views web page.

    How to Disable Profile Views for Your TikTok Account

    There are a number of methods to show off profile views in your account, and so they’re similar to enabling the characteristic. As in Technique 1 above, open the menu out of your “Profile” tab, then navigate to Settings and privateness –> Privateness –> Profile views. Then, toggle “Profile view historical past” off. As in Technique 2 and three above, faucet the attention icon (or final viewer’s profile picture with quantity badge) in your “Profiles” tab to open the profile views. Then, faucet the settings cog to open a shortcut to the “Profile view historical past” toggle, change it off, and shut the window. You too can get to the setting by opening an exercise alert out of your “Inbox.”

    How to Forestall Others from Seeing Your Visits

    Whereas it is all talked about above, I will reiterate how to stop different TikTok accounts from seeing that you’ve got seen their profile. First off, setting your account to non-public is not adequate. When you will not see anyone in your profile view historical past, you should still seem in theirs.The first technique to stop different TikTok customers from seeing your title as a profile customer is to disable your profile view historical past. Should you flip it again on, you may present up once more within the profile view historical past for different accounts for those who seen their account lower than 30 days in the past.One other approach is to amass greater than 5,000 followers, eradicating the characteristic completely out of your account.Do not Miss: 3 Methods to Discover TikTok Movies You’ve got Already Watched


    Preserve Your Connection Safe With out a Month-to-month Invoice. Get a lifetime subscription to VPN Limitless for all of your units with a one-time buy from the brand new Gadget Hacks Store, and watch Hulu or Netflix with out regional restrictions, improve safety when looking on public networks, and extra.Purchase Now (80% off) >Different worthwhile offers to take a look at:

    Cowl photograph and screenshots by Brenda Ramirez/Gadget Hacks

    Leave A Reply

    Your email address will not be published.